Click the below links for more information
 

How Do I Become a Section 8 Landlord?

General

New Landlord Briefing Sessions 2020
GHA S8 Landlord Packet 
ACH Authorization Form
W-9 Form
Rental Increase Form

Request for Tenancy Approval (RFTA)

Request for Tenancy Approval (RFTA)

HQS Inspections

Sections 8 Inspection Checklist

Consent to Inspection and Indemnification Agreement

HUD HQS Guidebook
Code of Federal Regulations for HQS
HUD-52580 - Inspection Checklist Form
GHA HQS Acceptability Criteria Variations
GHA - Passing the Section 8 HQS Inspection - Commonly Failed Items

Housing Assistance Payment Contract

HUD- 52641- Housing Assistance Payment Contract

Utility Verification

Tenant Utility Verification Form
Section 8 Tenant Utility Certification

New Landlord Briefing Sessions

Interested in becoming a Section 8 Landlord? Attend one of our free briefing sessions to learn the ins and outs of the program. These 3 hour classes will cover policies, procedures, and inspection criteria. All prospective landlords are required to RSVP by emailing section8@ghanc.org two business days prior to the briefing. On a rare occasion, a briefing date may be rescheduled or cancelled due to reasons beyond our control, your understanding is appreciated. Location 340 W Long Ave, Gastonia, NC 28052. Please park around back of building.

2020

  • January 9, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm
  • February 13, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • March 12, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm -4:00pm - Cancelled
  • April 9, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • May 14, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • June 11, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • July 9, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • August 13, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • September 10, 2020, Thursday, 1:00 – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • October 8, 2020, Thursday, 1:00pm – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • November 12, 2020, Thursday, 1:00 – 4:00pm - Cancelled
  • December 10, 2020, Thursday, 1:00 – 4:00pm - Cancelled

Bedbud Prevention Control

Integrated Pest Management